The Curriculum in the Early Years: Curriculum Divisions

At its first commencement, Cabrini College granted thirteen Bachelor of Arts and twenty Bachelor of Science Degrees.  In 1966, eighty five baccalaureate degrees were awarded.  With the rapidly expanding curriculum the first curriculum divisions were created in 1967.   Designed for the co-ordination and integration of the program of study, the College’s instructional departments were organized into four divisions:  Religion and Philosophy, Humanities, Natural Sciences, and Social Sciences.  The 1967-1968 Cabrini College Catalog shows which academic departments constituted each division.

Submitted by:  A. Schwelm, Assistant Library Director

This entry was posted in Justice Matters, Our Singular Curriculum. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s