Cabrini College Mission Corps

Cabrini Mission Corps has commissioned six missioners for a year of challenge, growth and love. Two of the  young women Katherine Frazier and  Roxanne De La Torre will be on mission with us here at Cabrini College.  Katherine will work in Campus Ministry and Roxanne in the Wolfington Center.   Here’s a bit about Katherine.

My name is Katherine R. Frazier. I’m from near Fort Wayne, Indiana. I did my bachelor’s degree at Saint Mary’s College, Notre Dame, where I designed my own major in Medieval Studies, and I did my Masters in Philosophy at the University of Cambridge in England where I studied archaeology. After I graduated from Cambridge, I was uncertain about what to do next, although I felt that I should do some service work, a feeling I later recognized as the disponibilità from Mother Cabrini’s story. I hope that I’ll have the opportunity to enrich the lives of the students at Cabrini College through prayer services and by getting them to think about how they can incorporate the mission of the college, the education of the heart, into their lives after they graduate. I know that I’ll spend a great deal of time during my year trying to incorporate that mission into my own life as well.  I do hope that this will be an opportunity to learn how to better express my faith and to do so with confidence.

This entry was posted in Mother Cabrini's Philosophy of Living, Together on the Journey: News from the Missionary Sisters. Bookmark the permalink.